Chekhov Plays: "The Seagull", "Uncle Vanya", "Three Sisters" and "The Cherry Orchard"

Free Shipping over $50

and free returns nationwide (rentals only)


Money Back Guarantee

Chekhov Plays: "The Seagull", "Uncle Vanya", "Three Sisters" and "The Cherry Orchard" 9780413181602

ISBN : 9780413181602
Publisher : Methuen Drama
Author(s) :
Publication Date :
Edition : 1ED
Overview This volume includes The Seagull, a about the battle for power between a mother and her son which ends in tragedy; Uncle Vanya tells of two obsessive love affairs that lead nowhere, and a flirtation that brings disaster; Three Sisters in which three siblings wrestle with their futures and The Cherry Orchard where the old must inevitably give way to the new. Haunting and elusive, these four great late masterpieces have found in Michael Frayn a translator who perfectly captures their delicate balance of the tragic and the absurd. The volume also contains four of Chekhov's early short 'vaudevilles' as well as a substantial introduction by Michael Frayn."The critical clamour for a Complete Chekhov in Michael Frayn's translation has borne fruit" (Sunday Times)



Leaves warehouse in 7 - 10 business days

List Price : $32.99

Savings : $1.65 (5% off)

or buy now & pay later with