Seeing Voices

Free Shipping over $50

and free returns nationwide (rentals only)


Money Back Guarantee

Seeing Voices 9780330320900

ISBN : 9780330320900
Publisher : Macmilian
Author(s) :
Edition : New ed
Overview Written by the author of "The Man Who Mistook his Wife for a Hat", this book begins with the history of deaf people in the 18th century, the often outrageous ways in which they have been treated in the past, and their continuing struggle for acceptance in a hearing world. And it examines the visual language of the deaf - Sign - which has only in the past decade been recognized fully as a language linguistically complete, rich, and as expressive as any spoken language. Oliver Sacks has also written "Migraine", "Awakenings" and "A Leg to Stand on".

Out of

Sorry but this item is out of stock, please check back again soon.