• Free delivery over $50 nationwide
  • 14 days money back guarantee
  • Lowest price guarantee in Australia

The Art of Cruelty: A Reckoning

The Art of Cruelty: A Reckoning

ISBN 9780393343144
Publisher WW Norton & Co
Author(s)
Publication Date
Overview
Writing in the tradition of Susan Sontag and Elaine Scarry, Maggie Nelson has emerged as one of our foremost cultural critics with this landmark work about representations of cruelty and violence in art. From Sylvia Plath's poetry to Francis Bacon's paintings, from the Saw franchise to Yoko Ono's performance art, Nelson's nuanced exploration across the artistic landscape ultimately offers a model of how one might balance strong ethical convictions with an equally strong appreciation for work that tests the limits of taste, taboo, and permissibility.
BackOrder

Leaves warehouse in 3 - 5 business days

Savings : $2.39 (10% off)

or buy now & pay later with

Related Searches